显示器

电阻式触摸屏的优缺点

A 电阻式触摸屏 is 由玻璃基板作为底层和薄膜基板组成 (通常是透明的聚碳酸酯或 PET)作为顶层,每层都涂有透明导电层(ITO:氧化铟锡),由间隔点隔开以形成一个小的气隙。 两个导电材料层 (ITO) 彼此面对。 当用户用手指或触控笔触摸屏幕部分时,导电 ITO 薄层会接触。 它改变了电阻。 RTP 控制器检测变化并计算触摸位置。 通过电压的这种变化来检测接触点。

电阻式触摸屏的优点

其中一个主要原因 电阻式触控面板之所以还存在,是因为制造工艺简单,生产成本低. MOQ(最小订单量)和 NRE(非经常性费用)很低。 驱动简单,成本低。 耗电也低. 电阻式触控面板也能很好地抵抗 EMI。 虽然它不能在表面使用盖板,但覆盖层可以使其设计灵活。

电阻式触摸屏具有无与伦比的耐用性。 出于这个原因,制造公司、餐馆和零售商通常更喜欢它们而不是其他类型的触摸屏。 电阻式触摸屏具有耐用的结构,可以承受潮湿和压力而不会受到损坏。

您可以使用触控笔或戴着手套控制电阻式触摸屏。 大多数电容式触摸屏仅记录用裸指(或特殊电容式触控笔)执行的命令。 如果您使用手写笔或戴手套的手指点击界面,电容式触摸屏将不会响应您的命令。 不过,电阻式触摸屏可以注册并响应所有形式的输入。 您可以用裸指、戴手套的手指、手写笔或几乎任何其他物体来控制它们。

电阻式触摸屏的缺点

电阻式触控面板最大的优势是触控体验和清晰度. 它只能用于单点触控,不能用于手势或多点触控。 如果使用两个或多个手指触摸它,可能会产生误触。

电阻式触控面板的透明度相对较低。 为了防止牛顿环或指纹痕迹,有时必须使用AG(防眩光)膜使其看起来更黑。 光学绑定不能用于 RTP。 电阻式触控面板表面柔软,容易被划伤。

还有一些 与电阻式触摸屏相关的潜在缺点. 与电容式触摸屏相比,电阻式触摸屏没有那么灵敏。 它们仍然具有响应性,但您必须用更大的力点击或按下界面,电阻式触摸屏才能识别您的输入。

电阻式触摸屏的显示分辨率通常低于电容式触摸屏。 当然,并非所有应用程序都需要高分辨率显示器。 例如,如果在零售环境中将触摸屏用作销售点 (POS) 系统,则分辨率不应成为问题。

如果您对 Orient Display 电容式触控面板有任何疑问。 请随时联系: 业务咨询, 客户服务 or 服务端技术支持 .

联系我们

Uncategorized

Pros and Cons of Resistive Touchscreens

A resistive touch screen is made of a glass substrate as the bottom layer and a film substrate (normally, clear poly-carbonate or PET) as the top layer, each coated with a transparent conductive layer (ITO: Indium Tin Oxide), separated by spacer dots to make a small air gap. The two conducting layers of material (ITO) face each other. When a user touches the part of the screen with finger or a stylus, the conductive ITO thin layers contacted. It changes the resistance. The RTP controller detects the change and calculate the touch position. The point of contact is detected by this change in voltage.

Pros of Resistive Touchscreen

One of the main reasons why resistive touch panels still exist is its simple manufacturing process and low production cost. The MOQ (Minimum Order Quantity) and NRE (Non-Recurring Expense) are low. The driving is simple and low cost. The power consumption is low too. Resistive touch panel also immune to EMI well. Although it can’t use cover lens at the surface, the overlay can make it flexible for designs.

Resistive touchscreens offer an unparalleled level of durability. Manufacturing companies, restaurants and retailers often prefer them over other types of touchscreens for this very reason. With their durable construction, resistive touchscreens can withstand moisture and stress without succumbing to damage.

You can control a resistive touchscreen using a stylus or while wearing gloves. Most capacitive touchscreens only register commands performed with a bare finger (or a special capacitive stylus). If you use a stylus or a gloved finger to tap the interface, the capacitive touchscreen won’t respond to your command. Resistive touchscreens register and respond to all forms of input, though. You can control them with a bare finger, a gloved finger, a stylus or pretty much any other object.

Cons of Resistive Touchscreen

The biggest advantages for resistive touch panel are its touch experience and clarity. It can only be used for single touch, no gestures or multi-touch. False touches can be generated if using two or more fingers to touch it.

Resistive touch panel’s transparency is relatively low. In order to prevent Newton rings or fingerprint mark, sometimes AG(anti-glare) film has to be used to make it look more smoky. Optical bonding can’t be used for RTP. The surface of resistive touch panel is soft and easily get scratched.

There are still a few potential cons associated with resistive touchscreens. When compared to capacitive touchscreens, resistive touchscreens aren’t as sensitive. They are still responsive, but you’ll have to tap or press the interface with greater force for a resistive touchscreen to recognize your input.

Resistive touchscreens usually offer lower display resolutions than capacitive touchscreens. Granted, not all applications require a high-resolution display. If a touchscreen is used as a point-of-sale (POS) system in a retail environment, for example, resolution shouldn’t be a concern.

If you have any questions about Orient Display capacitive touch panels. Please feel free to contact: Sales Inquiries, Customer Service or Technical Support.

Contact Us